don giovanni live from wien

update 12-Dec-2010: you can listen to rebroadcast of this from oe1 until next friday 17-Dec-2010 (hit the black “play” button).
_____________________
tomorrow (Saturday 11-Dec-2010) via NDR.de website radio.  live stream player here (i think). Here’s full info from ndr.de and from wiener staatsoper:

11. December 2010
19:00-22:15 CET, 10h00 PST, 13h00 EST, 18h00 GMT

Don Giovanni

|Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Franz Welser-Möst | Dirigent
  • Ildebrando D`Arcangelo | Don Giovanni
  • Sally Matthews | Donna Anna
  • Saimir Pirgu | Don Ottavio
  • Roxana Constantinescu | Donna Elvira
  • Alex Esposito | Leporello

slide show of production from wien staatsoper website.
use timezone converter on right panel to get your timezone.  the darn daylight saving thingy always confuses me.
libretto: italian, english, german

Advertisements

About thả diều
writing-challenged opera-addict

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: