kasarova radio alert

edit: here’s the unedited version:

———–
today, Sun 31/Jul/2016, 1700GMT , 1900CET, 1300EST , Vesselina is singing in duet with Ricarda Merbeth, here’s the program and link from worldconcerthall. Here’s the direct link at BRKlassik, though i don’t see the “play” button anywhere… (is it my flash block? but i do see the option for “live” so I’m guessing you can click there once it’s time.) I think one of the links on here will work directly from an mp3 player, though i’m not sure if “1” or “2” is what we need..

VK_31Jul2016

(oh, now that i see this, it was from an event on 17/jul/2016). She’s singing Mozart!!! and some Strauss, though surprisingly nothing for the role Der Komponist which she’s slated to sing in Japan this October.

I’ll be deeeep in my sleep, and might just barely have 1 eye open to manage the capturing machine… but am quite looking forward! I think she also has enough fans on the fb fansite who hopefully will capture in case my alarm fails… (oh, i know, let me go bribe Stray 😉 )

About thả diều
writing-challenged opera-addict

41 Responses to kasarova radio alert

  1. dehggial says:

    oh, she’s singing the Componist soon? Can we hope she will bring him to Europe in the near future? *fingers crossed* (I haven’t been quite as excited about a new role tackle from her since Bluebeard’s Castle 😀 y’all know how much I love the Componist 😀 ).

    hope you or Stray can capture this concert, I’m at work as usual.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thả diều says:

      i’ll set 5 alarms… she’s in japan in oct with componist scheduled!
      (no, i missed your obsession on the Componist somehow!! must do some digging over at your place! speaking of which.. i’ve been meaning to watch that vitellia clip! but kept getting distracted…)

      Like

      • dehggial says:

        watch it when you’re eating or something 😉 it’s very good.

        you missed that I’ve seen Ariadne 4 times in 2 years? 😀 clearly I’m not writing enough about it!

        Like

  2. Anik LaChev says:

    play button at the button, presumably for the BR KLassik live feed.
    Thank you for the alert, I would have missed this otherwise! Will tune in as I work out.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. SmorgCycle says:

    She’s still such a lovely Octavian. 🙂

    Like

    • dehggial says:

      I’m so sad I had to miss that one in 2013 😦 she sounds surprisingly lovely on the DVD (as in I didn’t realise Strauss would work so well for her).

      Liked by 2 people

      • thả diều says:

        i didnt know you yet back then.. coz we put out a wide call as i had a free ticket but the trouble is one has to fly to zurich on 1 wk notice..

        Liked by 1 person

        • dehggial says:

          normally that could have been worked out even at short notice but it was that unusual circumstance I had, so I’m afraid even if we’d known each other I’d have had to miss it. I do appreciate the thought, though 🙂

          Like

      • thả diều says:

        ps- i just put the whole thing at the top of the post in case you’d like to listen to Vitellia! (right out of the gate!)
        (oh, wait, out of the gate is Tito’s overture.. it makes me miss this opera so much, haven’t heard “live” with anyone i like in a while :D)

        Liked by 1 person

        • dehggial says:

          I’ll get to it as soon as I finish this month’s Tito writeup 😀 it’ll be a nice ease-in. Maybe you can make next year’s Glyndebourne? It’d be a lot fun pincnic-ing there 😀

          Like

          • thả diều says:

            that’s earlier in the year than Jul? but i have a viscious plan next year to catch S.Mingardo in Italy in that contralto-fest.. and there’s another contralto+mezzo-fest in NY.. and then there’s A.Hallenberg singing Agrippina.. (and i thought i saw P.Petibon at Wigmore Hall but i couldn’t find it anymore..)
            (ps- you’re making your reply through some secret door? i have to jump hoops and say many magic words before i saw these last 2 comments 😀 )

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            ha, weird. You know I’m quite inept with secret anything related to computers so: not as far as I know 😉

            it’s between 26 July and 26 August. Petibon should be on 18 March.

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            (plotting my way to jog in this unknown city… wish me luck, if nobody hears back from me in 2 hours.. 😀 )

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            bring opera with you, it’ll scare them!

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            absolute minimal clothings 😉 (36ºC now at 7pm..)

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            you’re jogging in that weather??? time to shut the shutters and run cold showers every 15min.

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            alive, with Vitellia’s last aria in head all the way (walking) back, now profusely sweating 😉 . time to go check out your post on Vitellia

            Liked by 1 person

      • SmorgCycle says:

        Indeed! I was surprised to read interviews where she didn’t seem to enjoy singing Strauss much. She sounds so wonderful in the Zurich Rosenkavalier. It’s probably the best musical performance of that show I’ve heard (having Hartelius as Sofie and Stemme as Die Marschallin sure make the cake very well iced!).. and that includes the many great recordings with Von Otter and Bonney and Fassbaender!

        Liked by 1 person

        • dehggial says:

          maybe she didn’t like that she had to compete with the orchestra? I think (if my meager German isn’t failing me) even in this mini interview here (with this recital) she says she doesn’t like to shout-sing. Welser-Most wasn’t kind to the singers even for Tito. Also it’s such a long role with so much to do, I can see people ending up a bit exasperated 😉 but yes, I wish she’d sung it a bit more because she sounds wonderful even in the company you mentioned. Her co-stars didn’t hurt, I agree 😉 it’s a lovely production all around, good thing they released it.

          Liked by 1 person

          • thả diều says:

            that cresent moon bando she wore, i’d like , with her autograph please! i’ll wear it to office everyday! :p

            Liked by 1 person

          • dehggial says:

            I like that image 😉 I actually really hated her Octavian hair but the rest was good. They need to give her knives more often 😀

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            really? i looooove the hair!! and the split jacket! same hair as her romeo in Munich no? (can’t think now.. too little sleep..)

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            I didn’t like her look with the bangs. My fave hair of hers is (unsurprisingly) Salzburg Sesto/ Orphee, then this one she had now.

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            oh, since we get to discuss fav hair.. order of my pref: Orphee (and the shirt!!!!), Sesto (2003), Oktavian, Romeo (1996), Romeo (2012) . least fav hair: Romeo (2011, summer festival + the one on bayerische staatsoper yt video).
            (i hope she’s recovering well.. she was robbed 2 nights ago or something in Innsbruck and got injured.. and had to cancel that role she was going to sing next week 😦 )

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            :-O dear god. Injured?! Did she fight back? You know, I was a bit heartbroken I couldn’t make it to Innsbruck (because it’s a very funny opera and it’s Innsbruck = scenery!), but at least I’m not bankrupt and not seeing her… but wow, poor thing, to get robbed in what you’d think is a safe country like Austria. Shocking, really. Wish her all the best and that Komponist in Japan to come out well 😉

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            translation from one of her fans on her fb fan site, the original article is in Bulgarian:
            “She was attacked by two migrants who tried to steal from her. “I’m fine and at home. I have a serious wound on my head, but I’m more worried about my ill father. I told my mother but I don’t want to disturb him. I went to the police and filed a complaint. They said that every other day a woman is attacked. Thankfully , there are no such things in Switzerland. I was saved by the fact that I’m an opera singer and my voice is placed forward because when I started screaming they must have gotten scared and ran away””

            Liked by 1 person

          • dehggial says:

            whew, good to hear she’s fine. So shouting worked in her favour after all 😉 forget martial arts moves, we should all learn to project.

            Liked by 1 person

          • thả diều says:

            ja, poor her. hope she’s recovering ok. can be quite something on one’s nerve too….

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            yes, sounds like worse on the nerves than anything (luckily! I was already planning ways to torment the perpetrators 😉 ).

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            might enter your dream 😉
            (once i told my younger sister of a dream where a guy was bothering me.. the next night she dreamt KILLING him, poison via rats poison or anthax or something..)

            Liked by 1 person

          • dehggial says:

            I like your sister 😉 maybe I’ll tell you about what I thought, but not online…

            Liked by 1 person

          • dehggial says:

            onto the hair (and outfits): yea, Orphee is a stylish dude all around. Also good that it’s almost entirely about him so we get to look at her all night 😀 I also like the Zurich Sesto’s style, though I wish there was more interaction with Vitellia the kind where she rips that jacket off or something 😉 I actually don’t remember what hair she had in 2011, was it kind of neither long nor short?

            do you know the picture she has in the Beatrice di Tenda booklet? She’s got a proper ’80s perm 😀

            Like

          • thả diều says:

            (and still want to say i’m still thinking about your lovely dream.. first i thought it belongs somewhere in better place.. but i think where it sits now, right on her interview post, is completely appropriate!)

            Liked by 1 person

          • dehggial says:

            I agree, the interview is the reason for it 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • thả diều says:

            on soemthing a bit unrelated.. are you free this saturday .. let me calculate… 8pm your time? we’re gathering for some “killer” lineup of mozart don giovanni: Pieczonka, ACA, Schade, Kerschlager, D’Arcangelo, Muti, from vienna in 1999 . the costumes alone should already make you flip off your bed.. but singing is truly on serious high level..

            Like

          • dehggial says:

            actually I am free, that’s like my only actually free day this week 😀 where is this DG?

            Like

  4. yvette says:

    Thanks a lot without you I would have missed this concert. It is hard these days to catch any live production of hers. She is so much ! She was fantastic in Rigoletto but that was too special… here we can enjoy her art of singing ! What a treat! Good summer to you !

    Like

    • thả diều says:

      warm greetings Yvette! hope all is well with you and you have time to visit the grand kids in the summer. Yes, i was really enjoying Vesselina’s take on Vitellia’s last aria… in fact so much i have n’t gotten past that yet to listen to the rest of the concert :-), but will do today. Please send my hello the the charming D.

      Like

Leave a Reply

